sunday social (link up)

I stepped on the scale this morning and am officially back to 220. Somehow (and I'm not quite sure how) I lost the weight I had gained back. This gives me hope that when I do my weigh-in on Wednesday the number will be just a tad bit smaller.

I'm excited to get back to the gym on Monday. Until then, I plan to enjoy the house to myself this morning. So grateful for a quiet house, my dogs playing nicely outside, good quiet time with the Lord, and the chance to catch up on season two of Hart of Dixie without anyone around to make fun of my choice in television shows (ahem... my husband).

I'm going to enjoy the time I have to myself and relish in somewhat figuring things out while I link up with Neely and Ashley.

1. Name 4 jobs you’ve had in your life: Lifeguard, Assistant Teacher at a daycare, Child Welfare Specialist (aka social worker), Caring Van Program Specialist/Clinic Coordinator.

I've worked since I was 15. Of the numerous jobs I've had (some only lasting a few weeks), I have never enjoyed them as much as I do my current jobs. These 4 are my top picks.

(And yes that pale, pale face actually was a lifeguard. I promise I looked a lot tanner in real life.)

2. Name 4 movies you would watch over and over: The Wedding Date, The Holiday, Grease, Dirty Dancing.

I love movies. And television shows. I wish I could say I had a more refined taste in movies and television shows, but really all I ever really want to watch are coming-of-age stories and anything that a teenager might like.

3. Name 4 places you have lived: Upland, CA; Princeton, NJ; Katy, TX; Norman, OK.

I always thought I would live a million different places after graduating from college, but I stayed right around Oklahoma City, OK and Houston, TX. I had plans to move to Boston or New York City or Philadelphia. But instead I am here. And as much as I would love to live in the big city, I really love that we are building a house outside of the city and about to settle into smaller town life.

4. Name 4 of your favorite foods: A medium-rare steak, homemade macaroni and cheese, sushi, tomato basil soup.

I would love to say that I am able to make every one of those foods listed, but I really am not that skilled in the kitchen. Maybe one day. Until then, the way to my heart will always be going out to a nice sushi restaurant or eating a delicious steak.

Speaking of which I really want sushi. I need some more of it in my life as soon as possible. Date night tonight. Maybe? Or next weekend? (hint hint, husband)

5. Name 4 things you always carry with you: Wallet, iPhone, car keys, lip gloss.

And usually I carry all of those in a large purse that is littered with receipts, cough drops, and more pens than I really need. Of course I can never actually find what I need when I need it.

6. Name 4 places you have been on vacation: Suttons Bay, MI; New York City; Paris; Costa Rica

I did a lot more traveling in high school and college than I do now. It was a lot easier to do that when I didn't have bills and adult duties to attend to. Some of the other places I've been include Brasil, Greece, The Bahamas, Los Angeles, and Mexico.

Here's to hoping there are more vacations in my future along side my husband. We're in the early, early stages of looking at a little getaway in February.

1 comment:

  1. Found you via the sunday social! I was born in princeton, NJ :)
    Congrats on your weight loss progress! Keep up the great work!

    - kelly@www.hellomisskelly.com



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...